College Dance Team Central

Tuesday, April 15, 2008

HPU National Champs Again

The Honolulu Advertiser

The Hawai'i Pacific University Cheerleaders rock again.

HPU captured their sixth consecutive national title at the National Cheerleaders Association (NCA) and National Dance Association (NDA) Championships in Daytona Beach, Fla., over the weekend.

The HPU Large Co-ed Cheer Team won its sixth straight national title (2003-2008).

The HPU Small Co-Ed Cheer Team (consisting of no more than four male members) won its fourth consecutive national title (2005-2008).

The HPU Dance Team won its third consecutive championship, totaling four titles overall (2004, 2006-2008).

The HPU All-Girl Stunt Group consisting of Erin Watters, Lauren Haines, Nicole Orcutt and Savanna Sibley won first place over all national divisions, while the HPU All-Girl Stunt Group consisting of Tara O'Sullivan, Lauren Loeb, Chelsey Kannan and Heather Turner placed second over all national divisions.

HPU's mascot "Sharky the Sea Warrior" placed second among all national divisions.

The Cheer and Dance Collegiate Championship is the world's largest event with teams from Mexico, Japan and Canada and across the United States.


Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

<< Home